Read Recent Journals
Entered By: Mark
Entry Date: 2018-05-29 12:00:56
Subject: Repairing and Painting
Message:
 

John asked for some projects this Summer. He got it. The overhangs on our house are green board. We were later told it needed to be "Durock", which was not available when we built. Many of the overhang panels were sagging our fell off completely, due to the high humidity here. John has led the boys in replacing those panels with Durock and are now painting our house for the first time. Paula has been patient. The first coat of paint has taken eight years.

Safety is job one here. John designed the scaffold.





Read Recent Journals

Other messages by Mark
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Saturday September 29, 2018
Perfect Guy Breakfast  by Mark on Tuesday July 24, 2018
re: New Server  by Mark on Monday July 02, 2018
New Server  by Mark on Tuesday May 29, 2018
Summer  by Mark on Tuesday May 22, 2018
Inbound  by Mark on Saturday January 27, 2018
Monday December 25, 2017  by Mark on Monday December 25, 2017
Kids Home  by Mark on Saturday December 16, 2017
Temp  by Mark on Tuesday December 12, 2017
Two Hour Old Lamb  by Mark on Saturday December 02, 2017

See other journal entries

369